The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 22, 2003, 03:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Talking happy flagging

Quote:
Originally posted by rdfox
I don't have my rulebook with me, but I seem to recall that the numbering exception is based on the initial position only. Any subsequent shift cannot make a person switch from ineligible to eligible, despite the correctly numbered jersey.

It could easily occur during the "swinging gate" play that coaches often use on a try.
That is very correct. It is about where they set up. The article referenced above 7-2-5a says at the snap........
But the exception when...... A player in the game under this exception must assume an initial position on his line and he remains an ineligable forward pass reciever...

Case book pg. 50 7-2-5 sitD has a point that directly claims this. It is about #33.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1