The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 28, 2003, 03:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 17
NCAA college rules.

A LB blitzes and has a clear shot at the QB. He hits the QB in the chest with his helmit on first contact. Is this a penalty?

The player doesn't seem to be spearing the QB with his helmit, in that, the player doesn't seem to be exaggerating his movement with his head extended forward. It appears to be a normal tackling motion, but first contact is helmit to QB chest.

Thank You in advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1