![]() |
|
|||
Inadvertent Whistle While FG Is In Air
Referee sees that it is short or that the ball is away (like in an extra point) and blows whistle before it crosses goal line. R doesn't have the opportunity to return the scrimmage kick as a result. What is the call on this? I think the kicking team would get choice to replay the down but could this be similar to PSK where we're talking about the receiving instead of kicking team after the ball is kicked? If we don't have a re-kick where is the ball spotted?
Last edited by jblowery; Fri Oct 14, 2016 at 11:26pm. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Inadvertent whistle | The R | Basketball | 60 | Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:31am |
Inadvertent Whistle | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 9 | Thu Dec 30, 2010 09:47pm |
Inadvertent Whistle | Boni | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 15, 2008 07:42pm |
Another NBA Inadvertent Whistle | Nevadaref | Basketball | 30 | Mon May 15, 2006 01:06pm |
My first inadvertent whistle | OverAndBack | Football | 22 | Tue Oct 19, 2004 09:34pm |