The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 17, 2003, 01:02am
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
NFHS Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by LJUDGE289
On a previous forum the followign was posted:


quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
With third and 8 from A's 35, A1 takes the snap and drops back to pass to A25. A2 holds at A30 before the pass. The pass is incomplete. If B accepts the penalty where is the ball spotted and what is the down?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NFHS Ruling
This foul occured during a loose ball play and is therefore administered from the previous spot. (The A35)
The captain of B may either decline the penalty making it 4th and 8 from A's 35.
or
The captain of B may accept the penalty making it 3rd and 18 from the A25.

Rule references:
10-4-2b
10-3-1d

Case Book References:
10.4.2 SITUATION B
10.4.2 SITUATION C

Hope this helps
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1