![]() |
|
|
|||
+1 to Rut's answer.
Holding (and IBB) are those calls where, philosophically, it has to have a material affect on the play for it to be considered a foul. So, on a punt that's fair-caught, there's no way that a hold by the receiving team could've had an effect on the play, because the restriction couldn't have taken away the kicking team's ability to make a tackle. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA, Holding eligible receiver? | mtridge | Football | 3 | Wed Jun 13, 2012 07:39am |
Holding/No Holding on Play w/ Fumble | kd0254 | Football | 8 | Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:41am |
Holding (NCAA Rules) | Da Official | Football | 4 | Wed Sep 19, 2007 03:29pm |
(NCAA) Holding or not holding? | voiceoflg | Football | 12 | Sun Sep 24, 2006 08:59pm |
Holding | sm_bbcoach | Football | 8 | Fri Oct 22, 2004 09:22am |