The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 11, 2003, 08:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
It amounts to this, R cannot make a fair catch on a ball caught or recovered behind the NZ but at the same time, if a signal was given by any team-R member, the ball cannot be advanced.
Since they cannot make a fair catch, they can be contacted by team-K.

Seems very contradictory to me. What I mean is, I can't make a fair catch and since I loose my right to be contacted, than why can't I run with it. Stupid logic.

Thankfully (IMHO) the ball remains live if this were an NCAA game.It does not matter where, if any a signal was given.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1