The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 12, 2003, 11:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by Damian
B1 goes to the ground as a result of the push and appeared hurt, so I had to call a false double.

Well, sadly you botched the call.However, if you feel the push warrants a foul, the proper way to go is with an intentional technical foul. In that case you would have a false double foul.

How did he "botch" the call? Damian did call a false double foul because he felt that the push warranted a call,and you say it should be a false double foul if he did feel that way. You're both agreeing with him,and also telling him that he blew the call.That don't work.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Sep 12th, 2003 at 03:04 AM]
If the second foul happened after the first it can not be a personal foul...as it appears was called. A1 was not in the act of shooting or an airborne shooter so the ball was dead the moment of B1's (the first) foul.

A1's foul, if it was not at aproximately the same time, can only be a technical foul for contact during a dead ball...and only if it is deemed intentional or flagrant. If it were at about the same time, it should have been double personal foul.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1