The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 09, 2003, 02:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray
so if after a made basket by B, A1 is OOB and he/she throws a "bounce pass" to A2 who is inbounds, but the bounce pass contacts the court OOB before A2 catches it inbounds....is this legit?
No, this is illegal. The case we were originally discussing concerns what a team is allowed to do after a made or awarded basket. Even though your play comes after a made basket the inbounding team still must throw the ball directly onto the court on the inbounding pass - which does not include all the allowed foolishness such as running the endline, players jumping out & back in , etc. Since A2 is inbounds his actions do not fall under what is allowed after a made/awarded basket. Got it?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1