The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 09, 2003, 02:16pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray
so if after a made basket by B, A1 is OOB and he/she throws a "bounce pass" to A2 who is inbounds, but the bounce pass contacts the court OOB before A2 catches it inbounds....is this legit?
(If this were a *designated spot* throw, this would be illegal I believe.)
Violation for failing to throw the ball directly in bounds,as per R9-2-2. Doesn't matter if it is a spot throw-in or not. The difference in the 2 plays is that one is a throw-in and the other one is a pass between the 2 players on the end line OOB,and the rules therefore cover them differently..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1