Raymond |
Thu Apr 02, 2015 07:04am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
(Post 959987)
I agree that there is contact with the forearm and the back of the hand. But are you saying that if he drops the right arm and has the ball in only the left hand here and gives the same shove you would have a no call?
|
You are correct, I will not call a foul if the ball is used for the push.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
(Post 959888)
...
The one or two times I may have this in the futurer (never had it yet), I'll just live with explaining why I didn't make the call.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
(Post 959772)
I don't see myself ever calling a PF for someone "using the basketball" to create space/displace/etc. If someone else wants to call it, that's fine with me. But what I won't accept is any official telling me my position is wrong by rule, yet they have no rule, case play, or interp to cite to indicate that I am wrong.
|
|