![]() |
|
|||||||
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Day Late, Dollar Short ...
10.3.6 SITUATION B: A1 has the ball out of bounds for a designated spot
throw-in. B1 is putting great pressure on and the count is at four seconds when A1 throws the ball and it strikes B1’s face. The ball rebounds from B1’s face directly out of bounds. RULING: The administering official will have to make a decision based upon a number of observations. Was the throw-in to B1’s face purely accidental or was it a voluntary, planned act? Was the ball contact caused by the movement of the defender? Was the act of a an unsporting nature? The administering official must be aware that players often react negatively in situations where they are frustrated or are retaliating for something which happened earlier in the game.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Vid Request Indiana Miami Kick ball (Video Added) | Sharpshooternes | Basketball | 7 | Fri May 24, 2013 07:34pm |
| Video Request Indiana Miami: Foul causes a travel (Video Added) | Sharpshooternes | Basketball | 12 | Fri May 24, 2013 04:44pm |
| Miami/Illinois held ball video request | VTOfficial | Basketball | 8 | Mon Mar 25, 2013 07:37am |
| Michigan State/Louisville Game (free throws) | JMUplayer | Basketball | 10 | Fri Mar 23, 2012 03:20pm |
| yelling in opponent's face | hoopguy | Basketball | 9 | Wed Dec 31, 2008 08:27pm |