![]() |
|
|
|||
case book 4.14.1C. officials error. not correctable.
|
|
|||
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
4.14.1 SITUATION C: A1 is fouled by B2 and is awarded two free throws. The
foul is B2's fifth foul. The new trail official reports the fifth foul to Team B's coach. Before a substitute is made, the lead official incorrectly permits A1 to attempt the first free throw. The officials realize the error and huddle to discuss the situation. RULING: The result of the first attempt shall stand. Team B's head coach shall be notified of B2's disqualification. Once B2 has been replaced, A1 shall attempt the second free throw. COMMENT: This is an official's error and not a correctable error situation according to Rule 2-10. (6-1-2c; 10-5-2; 2-8-3)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
situation | deecee | Basketball | 7 | Sun Dec 21, 2008 02:49pm |
Situation | WinterWillie | Softball | 11 | Fri Jul 25, 2008 11:27pm |
What would you do in this situation? | LLPA13UmpDan | Baseball | 36 | Wed Oct 18, 2006 06:48am |
C.E. Situation ?? | garote | Basketball | 21 | Fri Oct 13, 2006 05:24pm |
DQ Situation | Ron | Basketball | 4 | Tue Nov 05, 2002 07:41am |