![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
4-4 ART. 7 A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is: d. Available to a player after a goal and the official begins the throw-in count. 4.42.3 SITUATION: Following a goal by A1 the ball is: (a) inadvertently deflected under the bleachers; (b) bouncing on the court just outside the end line as B1 makes his/her way toward the ball; or (c) lying on the court just outside the end line as B1 delays the inbound by getting instruction from his/her coach. When does the throw-in begin and the ball become live? RULING: In (a), the official shall signal for the clock to be stopped. The throw-in begins and the ball becomes live when it is at the disposal of Team B. In (b) and (c), the throw-in begins and the ball becomes live when it is available to B1 and the official begins the throw-in count. In (c), the throw-in count begins when the official determines B1 has had ample time to secure the ball; it need not be in B1's possession. (4-4-7d)
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Agreed, but there is a case play or interp that's right on point.
And, it says you can put the ball down and start your count. When to do it is part of the art of officiating. |
|
|||
My mistake ... for some reason my mind went to the ball being on the floor inbounds after a made basket.
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
inbound | furlu55 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Feb 17, 2012 05:43pm |
inbound | furlu55 | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:01am |
Inbound | Curly1010 | Basketball | 2 | Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:10pm |
tell where to inbound | brianb87 | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 02, 2006 10:39pm |
inbound | xxssmen | Basketball | 2 | Fri Mar 12, 2004 09:00am |