The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 14, 2015, 02:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 184
Suppose Team A is the home team and the timer, who is affiliated with the home team, stops the clock upon seeing that A1 has run off with the ball. Though we might like to simply end the game with the rationale that time would likely have expired before the end of the throw-in, I don't think the rules support such a ruling. Obviously, we will censure the timer and notify the appropriate authorities of the situation following the game, however at this point, must we rule an unsporting technical foul against A1 and proceed accordingly?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS 9.3.3 Situation A, B, C kwatson Basketball 3 Mon Dec 05, 2011 04:45pm
nfhs situation. bluezebra58 Softball 15 Mon Feb 28, 2011 01:44pm
NFHS Situation 3.7.6 verticalStripes Football 6 Tue Aug 19, 2008 09:58am
SITUATION 7 from the NFHS BktBallRef Basketball 11 Tue Dec 31, 2002 12:13pm
NFHS Situation 13 greymule Baseball 22 Tue Mar 05, 2002 10:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1