![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
2.4.5 SITUATION A: Before the contest both coaches verify that their teams are legally equipped. In the third quarter A1 is discovered wearing a ring. RULING: A1 must leave the game and remove the jewelry and may re-enter the game at the next substitution opportunity, but no penalty is assessed against A1 or the coach. 2.4.5 SITUATION B: To the referee's pregame inquiry of coaches regarding all team members being legally equipped and wearing the uniform properly, both coaches responded "yes." Three minutes into the first quarter, U1 observes A5 with a tongue stud. RULING: When the tongue stud is noticed, A5 must leave the game and may not return until the stud has been removed. There is no technical foul assessed. (3-5-8)
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Cheap shot foul on dunk temporarily paralyzes Indiana star | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 82 | Thu Mar 10, 2011 01:53pm |
Playing a Man Down | grunewar | Basketball | 0 | Thu Jan 28, 2010 09:29am |
Playing Up | Ref Ump Welsch | Football | 3 | Mon Oct 19, 2009 09:50am |
Playing with 8 and ITB | reccer | Softball | 8 | Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:18am |
Lodged or temporarily stuck? | midtnblu | Baseball | 8 | Sun Jul 02, 2006 12:09am |