If green was in the bonus and the pass and crash was called do they shoot the free throws?
Don't confuse a pass with a shot.
JRutledge
Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:52pm
Quote:
Originally Posted by onetime1
(Post 944104)
If white/duke was in the bonus and the pass and crash was called do they shoot the free throws?
No.
Peace
bob jenkins
Wed Nov 19, 2014 01:12pm
Quote:
Originally Posted by onetime1
(Post 944104)
If white/duke was in the bonus and the pass and crash was called do they shoot the free throws?
Still TC, right? So, ....
(same rule here as in HS)
Mechanicsman
Wed Nov 19, 2014 03:00pm
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
(Post 944086)
One, you don't need to "go through" to have a charge. Pretty sure they tried to take that philosophy away a couple of years ago.
Second, I think that green's foot lands behind (or even with) where white started and then green jumps / moves off of that to move sideways.
Charge.
Maybe "go through" is not the right language. There still has to be enough contact to put the player at a disadvantage. I'm saying it is possible, given our bad angle, that the duke player fell on his own with minimal contact.