Nevadaref |
Mon Nov 10, 2014 06:21pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
(Post 943266)
Never happened to me but if it does I'm calling goaltending and a T. Portion of ball likely outside cylinder.....or something like that. Also, could fall back on unsporting...
Bob, on the player jumping up and hitting the free throw through net etc I think you could also fall back on unsporting if it wasn't an accident...
|
My advice is to call it by the book. You put yourself in danger when you decide to make a call because of your personal opinion or feelings about a situation.
Your supervisor or assignor can always defend you if the call adheres to the rules book. That person has more difficulty backing you if the call hinges upon your opinion of unsporting behavior or the "unfairness" of an action.
|