The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 28, 2014, 06:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
Did the ball hit the backboard?
No, the backboard was not involved. The shot was a baby-hook from about four feet in front of the ring and a defender inbetween rose up and swatted it shortly following the release. I am well-aware of the NCAA rules for GT.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 28, 2014, 07:22pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
No, the backboard was not involved. The shot was a baby-hook from about four feet in front of the ring and a defender inbetween rose up and swatted it shortly following the release. I am well-aware of the NCAA rules for GT.
I was just wondering, there is a lot of debate over this rule amongst officials as to how it should be called. Just wondering if that was part of the ruling.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1