![]() |
|
|||
|
MTD,
I don't see this play any differently than a rebounder "gathering" the rebound and getting fouled on his way DOWN to the floor even though I know that he is going right back up to shoot as soon as he lands. The rebounder gets fouled before the throwing motion has started. I don't see any thing that would meet the "usual throwing motion has started" if a player is fouled on the way "down" on a jump stop.
__________________
Mulk |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Continuation? | jhc2010 | Basketball | 8 | Tue Mar 03, 2009 07:30am |
| NBA continuation rule | dave30 | Basketball | 12 | Fri Mar 24, 2006 06:10pm |
| OU-Neb continuation foul | BoomerSooner | Basketball | 13 | Thu Feb 17, 2005 09:37pm |
| continuation into bleachers | DaveASA/FED | Volleyball | 4 | Wed Oct 22, 2003 12:28pm |
| Continuation Rule | rainmaker | Basketball | 19 | Thu Jul 25, 2002 05:38pm |