![]() |
|
|
|||
The question then becomes one of if they chose 0,3 out of thin air or whether one of them saw 0.3 on the clock. Short of one of them telling us, we'll never know.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
+1 I'm always leery of putting tenths back on a clock. I'm even more leery when it turns out the crew didn't know you can't catch and shoot with 3 tenths.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Is this an NFHS/FIBA difference, but isn't a free throw violation a SLOB foul line extended not a baseline play?
IF the crew went with a discussion leading .3 and didn't every say "Ok, but .3 means there will not be another catch and shoot only a tip/touch" then whoops . . . ruh roh shaggy.
__________________
Coach: Hey ref I'll make sure you can get out of here right after the game! Me: Thanks, but why the big rush. Coach: Oh I thought you must have a big date . . .we're not the only ones your planning on F$%&ing tonite are we! |
|
|||
The violation is in the "rocket ship" area, so the throw-in is at the endline.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Crazy Ending Thread | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 3 | Sat Dec 17, 2011 01:52am |
Crazy ending | The_Rookie | Basketball | 48 | Thu Dec 15, 2011 02:58pm |
Crazy rule set | bas2456 | Basketball | 27 | Mon Mar 22, 2010 09:32pm |
Crazy ending last night.......... | Cajun Reff | Basketball | 15 | Wed Feb 27, 2008 08:32pm |
crazy play-what would you rule | the tax man | Baseball | 8 | Thu Jul 12, 2007 08:23pm |