![]() |
Quote:
It doesn't matter if it was a shot or a pass, a ball "thrown" from behind a teams own 3-point arc thst enters their own goal is worth 3 points. On a side note, if this occured at the wrong basket, even if a player purposefully (assume accidentally) shot at the wrong goal it can only be counted as 2 points. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Adam -
If they had definite knowledge of where the ball originated then I have no problem with your post. But if they do not (no one indicated the three was good so I was not thinking they didn't although they could come to that conclusion in discussion) then I think they have to go with only two. Onetime & Mechanicsman - It doesn't matter either way. If the ball went in THEIR basket from behind THEIR arc it is a three regardless if it was a beautiful shot, ugly shot, pass, or otherwise. Nothing in the case play or rule book indicates it had to be a try, only that it has to meet the criteria above. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Although it still doesn't matter in the OP (just clarifying, I know you aren't saying differently). |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Furthermore, my comment in response to deecee was meant to contain humor as well as to possibly help him learn a language fact. Clearly, you missed the reference to The Princess Bride. http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=G2y8Sx4B2Sk |
Quote:
Perhaps officials shouldn't call traveling or backcourt violations correctly because so many coaches, players, and fans have a misunderstanding of these rules. Let's just acquiesce and call it how they think it should be. :rolleyes: Here's another phrase for you "not suffer fools gladly." |
Quote:
And yes, I did miss the Princess Bride reference. Have seen the movie (it was funny from what I remember). Now, can't we all just get along and get back to basketball. |
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02pm. |