The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 16, 2013, 03:11pm
CT1 CT1 is offline
Official & ***** Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,049
Did They Get This Right?

Girl's varsity game. Team B has possession arrow. A1 and B1 gain joint possession of the ball and a jump ball is called. Immediately after the whistle, A1 forcibly throws B1 to the floor and is called for an intentional foul.

The game officials awarded B1 two free throws, gave B the ball OOB at the spot of the foul, and changed the arrow.

Was this correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1