BillyMac |
Thu Sep 26, 2013 04:22pm |
Bring On That Double Foul, I'm Locked, Loaded, And Ready ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
(Post 906137)
Just because the statement is true in this case doesn't mean that it's the (entire) rule.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
(Post 906141)
In the case play, you have to assume the ball hasn't bounced. Look at the rule for ball location (hey, I'll bet it's even referenced in your post).
|
4-4-3: A ball which is in flight retains the same location as when it was last in contact with a player or the court
Thanks guys. I have a philosophy of life that you get up in the morning and learn something new every day. And today I did learn something. I've been doing this gig for thirty-two years and I don't believe that I ever noticed the last three words of this rule. Hopefully I'll get this play sometime this coming season, I'll make the call, my partner will question me in the locker room, I'll point out "or the court" to him, and he'll have to purchase me an adult beverage that night.
Is this a great Forum, or what?
|