![]() |
Game 6 NBA Finals Plays
Quote:
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/zjAjXR_LFEk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> <iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/A_V1QTjDjvE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> <iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/QqgmB82Vy2E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> |
1. Oops.
2. Great no call. 3. Huge stop by Bosh! |
1. Bronny whined so it must have been a foul.
2. Is a foul, or call the very obvious travelling violation. 3. All Bosh had to guard was a small area from the 3 point line with a small amount of time on the clock. Now in the lane with Tim Duncan is a whole different matter. |
Quote:
The only thing even close to a foul there was Lebron's elbow in the defender's chest. Quote:
In HS or NCAA, that would/should be a travel (as was #1 too). But the NBA rules (depending on which copy you read) say it is or is not a travel. Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
1. Great no call.
2. I can see why it wasn't called. L is only one with a good look and Diaw crosses in front of him right as the play was finishing. Did it look like he was about to call it, then put his arm back down? Or do you think he was making the ol' "he hit the ball" signal? Javie's explanation was something along the lines of officials want to be 100% sure in this situation and that Allen hit the ball first, causing it to come loose, then the contact occurred. 3. Good block. No foul. |
1. good no call.
2. good no call 3. perfect block. Can we add that Green traveled after receiving the ball of the screen right before Bosh's block? |
Gathered the ball with the right foot on the floor, step one occurred with the left foot, and step two came with the right foot. Completely legal in the NBA.
|
I have no dog in this hunt... and if I was rooting for anything at that moment, it was a tying 3 pointer just so we could see 5 more minutes of basketball.
But I'm honestly stunned at the seeming "good block" unanimity on the 3rd play. At full speed, it seems rather obvious to me that Bosh gets a crapload of body blocking that shot. At slo mo it's much more obvious Freeze it at 22 - going straight up, looks good so far. Freeze it at 23, body contact already, shooter went straight up, Bosh did not and is moving into the shooter at decent speed. At 24, shooter, having been mugged, is flying out of bounds - and certainly not due to his own body motion, which was straight up before the contact. |
Quote:
I thought the Ginobli play was great defense, too. (I may have posted my thoughts elsewhere, so apologies if you're reading this for the second time.) |
So in that play the right foot can return to the floor before releasing the ball?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00pm. |