The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 15, 2013, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
No, if it's on the rim and coming off it can be played. If it is not touching the rim then the ball cannot be touched if any part is in the cylinder.

Joe Borgia explained the rule on "Make the Call" a couple weeks ago and showed examples of each.
That makes it even more difficult to call and more likely to be inconsistent.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1