![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I'm a bit surprised that some don't see this as an obvious call, in slo mo at least. Several angles show the ball to be in the cylinder when it's tapped by O'Neal. If it was one angle, I'd get it, 1 angle doesn't show enough - but when every single angle shows it inside the cylinder, it's rather obvious isn't it?
I will grant that it very likely was NOT going to go in on it's own - but that's not the criteria. In the cylinder when he touches it - that's the criteria. And I agree with Adam... stupid play.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Joe Borgia explained the rule on "Make the Call" a couple weeks ago and showed examples of each.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
That makes it even more difficult to call and more likely to be inconsistent.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|