![]() |
OK, but he has both feet on the floor and his right foot never moved over in the direction the shooter was jumping before he left the floor. You have to do a little bit more than that to say he was not in a LGP IMO. And he would have likely taken the contact in the torso either way.
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Offensive foul elbow: I agree with how the officials made this call. It was a PC foul, but the elbow was clearly as part of a move for the shot. This should not have been a FF1, but is an issue with consistency of the calls.
RA Block on OSU: I personally think the OSU defender was moving to the right as the shooter went up in the air. Now the question is, was he pushed to the left by the post player in the first place? I think this was a good call by the officials. WSU PC Foul: This was the most obvious of all of them for me. The WSU player and the OSU defender were going in the same direction and the WSU player leaned into the OSU player and extended the arm into him. No Brainer in my opinion. Out of bounds call: I see two potential issues on this play. One, does he have the left foot inbounds prior to touching the ball? I don't think he does, which means he has never established any position inbounds when he caught the ball. I think this is what the official calls, because it does look like the heel is up prior to him catching the ball. I think everyone focused on the rear foot they forgot to look at the front foot which never came down before he caught the ball. This seems pretty clear on the view from behind the play, not as clear on the main camera view. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
His forward foot is not in question. It is certainly in the air. The question is his rear foot. It was on the floor but was it inbounds or out? That is what is inconclusive on these replays. If in, legal. If out, illegal. EDIT: I've now gone back and read your other post. Methinks you might want to reread the section of the rulebook where it defines player location. If you're calling plays like you describe above, you're not getting them correct. Simply put, you are where you are touching. Period. If you're touching two areas at once there is a priority to determine which area you're in. There is no 2-feet down requirement as far as player location goes (with one exception and it isn't related to this discussion.) |
Quote:
I can see where you think I mean the 2 foot down rule was implied. It isn't. I was simply stating that the front foot has never established any position on the play which was the impression I got that others were saying. |
I don't have a problem with either RA play.
The OOB play bothers me because the Trail was right on top of that, but we see obvious travels no-called all the time. I know there's a difference, but if we're going to call this OOB violation, call more travels. The PC foul on WSU with the elbow was a flop. I would no-call it because the OSU player took a dive. |
Quote:
Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08pm. |