The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 24, 2003, 02:38pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
[/B]
[/B][/QUOTE]
How do you square this with rule 2-10-4, which tells us that "When an error is corrected, play shall be resumed from the point of interruption to correct the error, unless the correction involves awarding merited free throw(s) and there has been no change of team possession since the error was made. In that case, play shall resume as after any normal free throw."
[/B][/QUOTE]Lotto,in this particular case,using the language of the rule above,the "point of interruption" and play resuming as "after any normal free throw' happen to be exactly the same thing. They discovered the error before the "normal free throws" were taken,,and then corrected the error before again resuming play with the "normal free throws" for the 2nd. B foul. Make sense?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1