The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 30, 2000, 04:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
It would seem to me that the case book play below is very clear.

7.5.2B. Play: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. The administering official by mistake, puts the ball at B1's disposel. B1 completes the throw-in and Team B subsequently scores a goal. Ruling: No correction can be made for the mistake by the official.

When the play described is identical to the case book play, how can you guys say that you should use your discretion? If the NF wanted this to be a correctable error situation, they would have included it in rule 2-10. What right do you have to make up your own rules? When officials use terms like "game management" to make a case for what is contrary to the rules of the game, you make the game a farce.

Don't compound one mistake by making a second mistake.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1