![]() |
Quote:
|
8.6.1 SITUATION: A1 is about to attempt the first of a one-and-one free-throw
situation. The administering official steps in and erroneously informs players that two shots will be taken. A1's first attempt is unsuccessful. The missed shot is rebounded by: (a) B1, with all other players motionless in anticipation of another throw; (b) A2, with all other players motionless in anticipation of another throw; or (c) B2, with several players from both teams attempting to secure the rebound. The officials recognize their error at this point. RULING: In (a) and (b), the official's error clearly put one team at a disadvantage (players stood motionless and didn't attempt to rebound). Play should be whistled dead immediately and resumed using the alternating-possession procedure. In (c), both teams made an attempt to rebound despite the official's error and had an equal opportunity to gain possession of the rebound. Play should continue. (2-3) |
Appreciate.
I appreciatiate your candor. But from the OP u really don't know whether all were hellbent on getting a rebound in which you would be right or whether 1 defensive man stepped in and rebounded and everybody froze and a IW. Either way 8.6.1 gets it right. Enjoyed the debate. !
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10am. |