![]() |
Coach, It comes down to when the dribble ended. If the dribble ends before the player jumped off of the one foot (in your example) then they must land simultaneously on two feet and they may not pivot. If the dribble ended after the one foot left the ground (so mid jump) then the player may land on one or two feet with the first foot becoming the pivot foot.
|
Quote:
|
My favorite topic: travel on the jump stop. Video should answer questions
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/29Nvnsy3Ivw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> |
The question has been asked by coaches.
Examples: A player "jump stops" from behind the 3pt line and lands by the 2 feet in front of the ft line. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Wow. |
Quote:
Edit: On second thought, not sure if that would increase our headaches or decrease them... |
Quote:
|
Coaches complain as it is. And Even worse when it looks funny. Especially if their own players can't stop it or do the same as the other players.
|
Quote:
Useful because without being confrontational it acknowledges the accuracy of the coach's perception that something unusual and bad happened while asserting the correctness of the no-call by rule. |
Quote:
Traveling is all about the pivot foot and what they can do with one if they established one (or both in some cases). Peace |
Quote:
That being said, they all get the answers from somewhere and pass them around to each other, so... |
Quote:
|
Quote:
This just happenes to be the coach that I ejected in the 4th quarter of that same game. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm. |