![]() |
|
|
|||
Easy enough...
A player who has any part of their body touching out of bounds is out of bounds (4-35-1, 4-35-2, 7-1-1) If an out of bounds player touches the ball, the ball is out of bounds by virtue of being touched by said out of bounds player (7-2-2) An out of bounds player cannot have legal guarding position (4-32-2) |
|
|||
So, to summarized for upanddown,
While your daughter's defender is OOB, the following is all that can/can't happen... 1. They're likely responsible for the contact if there is a block/charge decision (they could still get fouled in a few ways). 2. If A1 does touch them and it isn't a foul, it doesn't cause the ball to be OOB at all so they don't get any benefit from doing it in that area. To be OOB, A1 has to touch something OOB other than another player. 3. If A1 touches them with the, they will have caused the ball to be OOB letting A1 effectively out of the trap with a new throwin for team A. So, it is a lose-lose strategy. Best to stay inbounds.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association Last edited by Camron Rust; Wed Jan 23, 2013 at 09:17pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Unfair tactics / unfair acts / unsportsmanlike conduct | Barcelona | Football | 12 | Fri Jun 06, 2008 11:01pm |
Teaching All-But-One | parepat | Football | 5 | Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:42pm |
Teaching the rules....one coach at a time! | Andy | Softball | 6 | Fri Jun 16, 2006 03:51pm |
The Teaching of Umpires | Chess Ref | Softball | 70 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:48pm |
Thanks for Teaching Me. | Rev.Ref63 | Basketball | 15 | Fri Feb 22, 2002 04:06pm |