The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 14, 2003, 09:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by timharris

a=offense b=defense

can someone clear this up for me; here in virginia we are having a major problem with this. team(a) has the ball in their front court out of bounds for the throw in; on the throw in the balls hits off a player on team(a) and goes into the backcourt, the team(a) player recovers the ball in the backcourt. is this a violation of backcourt? are a good no call? the guys here are calling this as backcourt and i recall
seeing and article where this is not backcourt. any help will be appreciated.

thanks
tim
BC violation only can happen when the team violating has control of the ball. There's no team control on a throw-in. In your play the throw in ends when A2 touches the ball inbounds but team A does not gain control of the ball, so there's no BC violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1