![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Am I missing something? Other than the table running their mouth instead of being neutral, this is a B/C violation.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
See my post about a missed backcourt call yesterday and my partner who didn't know the rule. A little later in the game, A1 throws an inbounds pass to A2 who tips the ball in frontcourt and recovers after the ball bounces in backcourt.
Coach yells at me that I have now missed two backcourt violations in the same game, but (at least as I understand it) there was no player control inbounds so I know this is not a violation. The worst thing is that you cannot point a coach to the rule, because the rule itself is poorly written. I wish NFHS would fix this. |
|
|||
|
I wholeheartedly agree. Glad you mentioned it.
And I think I join the list of those "missing something" re: Adam's post. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 5 second call on the backcourt | egj13 | Basketball | 22 | Wed Dec 19, 2012 09:30am |
| backcourt or no call - pt 2 | icallfouls | Basketball | 6 | Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:02pm |
| 5 second call in the backcourt | Hornets222003 | Basketball | 38 | Tue Jun 15, 2010 09:12pm |
| Backcourt Call and Commentators | CYO Butch | Basketball | 12 | Mon Feb 17, 2003 08:07pm |
| Backcourt or no call? | NC_rec_ref | Basketball | 17 | Sat Jan 04, 2003 12:33am |