See my post about a missed backcourt call yesterday and my partner who didn't know the rule. A little later in the game, A1 throws an inbounds pass to A2 who tips the ball in frontcourt and recovers after the ball bounces in backcourt.
Coach yells at me that I have now missed two backcourt violations in the same game, but (at least as I understand it) there was no player control inbounds so I know this is not a violation.
The worst thing is that you cannot point a coach to the rule, because the rule itself is poorly written. I wish NFHS would fix this.
|