![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
Gentlemen, my apologies
Please forgive me for my inadequate description of the play. Yes the player was hanging on the rim and it hadn't snapped back into position when the ball went through.
As an official it is so interesting to read through threads and recall how you reacted in a similar play, what you looked for and how your knowledge of the rule determined your call based on what your response to what you see. I remember seeing the ball go in the net before it was snapped back into position, and that's when I called BI. I should have more confidence in myself than to ask about such a simple question. At least I learned something. Thank you for your time, and again my apologies. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
was the call correct? | sreill | Football | 3 | Mon Oct 12, 2009 07:41am |
Was this the correct call | LouisianaDave | Basketball | 10 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm |
What's the correct call? | coachsara | Softball | 1 | Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:22pm |
coach request time out to correct AP throw-in | Teddly | Basketball | 1 | Sat Dec 13, 2003 08:01am |
Off Ball Foul / Made Basket (Correct Call?) | Larks | Basketball | 28 | Tue Jan 22, 2002 02:03pm |