The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 17, 2012, 09:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by PP View Post
Player A is dribbling the ball in the front court. Player B pokes it away. The ball is roll owing towards player A's basket. Player B attempts to grab the ball but cannot so he rolls it two times while running then picks it up and does a layup. Is this play legal? Can you tip the ball to yourself consecutively?
Was the "roll" a dribble? A fumble? Would you have granted Team B a TO if requested during this act?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1