The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 08, 2012, 03:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Since we are asking "hypothetical" questions here..

Is there enough information in the following question to answer it correctily...and if you think so, what would you answer?

A1 rebounds a missed try, chins the ball with elbows sticking out. A1 pivots and contacts B1 in the head with their elbow.
A. No call A1 is making a basketball move
B. Team Control foul on A1
C. Intentional foul on A1
D. Flagrant foul on A1

IOW...using the NFHS on-line clinic which states that contact caused by a player with the ball and elbows extended, PIVOTING, can be either a common foul or incidental contact. (Not excessively swinging elbows, just pivoting)
...and using Rule 9-13
__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Question Skahtboi Softball 8 Thu Oct 13, 2011 08:38am
NFHS question # 48 shipwreck Softball 2 Wed Aug 17, 2011 06:58am
NFHS Question 68 kraz423 Basketball 47 Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:06am
NFHS Question 24 MrRabbit Softball 15 Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:58pm
NFHS question #9 shipwreck Softball 6 Wed Aug 24, 2005 06:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1