The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 09, 2003, 06:08am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Okay, a basketball question. i asked this a year or so ago, still don't feel comfortable with it. Saw it several times today, and feeling confused.

A1 and B1 both go for rebound, get there same time, we almost have a jump, but B1 gets control. In the process, B1 pivots, and A1's hand and arm go with B1. Now B1 has the ball, but also has A1's hand and arm. A1 is trying to get loose, but can't. It seems like there ought to be something there, but what!?!?

Jewel,
If the contact merits a foul, I can easily rationalize 'illegal hands' by the defense.

I'll give offense credit for a better rebound, for making a heads-up play. It's obvious that defender got there a little late, a little weakly.

I have not, yet, called a PC on this play. Nor do I intend to call a PC in the future.

mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1