The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 30, 2012, 12:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post
You're right in that the rule doesn't mention secondary defenders, but in essence, the rule is all but written with secondary defenders in mind as realistically speaking, that's going to be the only defender that would have both feet entirely in the no charge semi-circle attempting to take a charge.
I disagree. A primary defender coming in the the play who backs themselves into the semi-circle just before contact can't get the charge as this rule appears to be written where they can under NCAA rules (and presumably NBA rules)
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1