The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Tue Jun 26, 2012, 01:57am
Official Forum Member

My first T

I come here quite a bit to learn from you all even though I am just a lowly coach. I have coached 900+ games at various levels and finally got my first T this past weekend.

My team was playing the host team and the other coach was much more vocal and disgusted with the official until 4 minutes before the half when one of my kids reached in and poked the ball away at mid court and as he picked up the ball and took a dribble the opposing player reached out with 2 hands and grabbed my kid by the hips. Whistle blows of course no big deal until the ref signals my kid for the foul and prepares to give the ball to the home team to inbound. The other coach goes crazy, I just laughed. The ref doesnt know what to do because I wasn't complaining, the other coach was saying what I wanted to say, so after the official explains that the foul occured when the ball was poked free I just continued to laugh. So I laughed, and laughed and four minutes later when the half ended I was still laughing even after several warnings and being told that it was enough I couldnt do anything but laugh. I suppose the official didnt think it was right to T me up because I wasnt saying anything just laughing. But I definitely deserved the T by now.