![]() |
Quote:
No, but neither is "you must go with a blarge if opposing signals are made." |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
Double fouls are clearly defined.
|
Double fouls are clearly defined. Being required to report a double foul when conflicting signals are made, even if one offficial is willing/anxious to yield, is not stated ANYWHERE.
Multiple fouls are clearly defined, by both rule and case play, but nobody likes multiple fouls............:rolleyes: Back to the OP: This is not about rule wording or interpretation, it is just a question of a really close call. Three points of view on a play like this: "Could have gone either way." "Good call, ref!" "The ref screwed us!!" |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Sez who? By the logic of the blarge "rule" if an official anticipates, then signals a block, then immediately realizes this is the wrong call, he should be required to report a double foul. |
Why are people entertaining JAR on the subject of the blarge? :confused:
|
I think the original point was that things are accepted as fact that are not stated in so many words in the book(s).
Having said that, I don't think that was the problem in this thread. The principles of block/charge are simple enough. The question of a description of the contact itself (extended an arm, exploded into the chest, etc.) are secondary to the question of whether the defender had LGP or not. Having said all that, the OP is a prime candidate for a blarge, which, without question, would have been the wrong "call". |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09am. |