The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 16, 2003, 12:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 962
Send a message via AIM to Tim Roden
First of all in your situation, I would discretely as possible say, I don't think that is what the rule book says but I'll take your word for it and leave your call stand. We'll look it up at half time. Most evaluators love looking up rules to verify what they say is correct.

Second, The rule book does say TOUCH the ball more than twice not TAP. So each hand would count as once in my opinion. So the evaluator is right. Give the ball to B.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1