![]() |
Alternating Possession Debate
Had a situation Tuesday - inbounds play - ball was kicked by defender before the ball legally touched player or court inbounds - therefore - throw end had not ended. My take is that by rule 4-42-5 the throw in team keeps the ball and the arrow - partner disagrees - what say you?
|
Quote:
|
Reasoning
He thought the throw in ended when touched by the defender - even if touched illegally.
|
Smitty, I know you've been around here long enough to KNOW the answer to this one.
And it's not "what say you", it's "what does the rule book say". ;) |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Isn't there a case play on this?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Thanks for the verification all
You are correct BNR - but when a vet argues with you it sometimes creates some self doubt.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I worked a jv boys game a couple years ago and stayed to watch a really varsity game worked by three veteran guys. Fourth quarter, illegal screen and the vets let the offenedd team shoot one and one. I tried to tell one of the vets from the end line that they were wrong, so did the furious coach. To no avail,both the coach and I lost. When I got home I sent all three a copy of the rule in a nice way and I got apologies from all three. :)
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02am. |