![]() |
|
|||
|
JugglingReferee, MByron, and Snaqs:
I edited my OP to include the relevant NFHS and NCAA rules. Yes it is an automatic foul. As I have already stated, V2 put his two hands on H1's back while violating H1's Cylinder of Verticalty thereby preventing him from standing up. To use the words of the actual rule: V2's contact inhibited H1's freedom of movement. We certainly do not wait to see if H5's FGA is succesful before calling a Foul in the Act of Shooting against V5 do we? MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| RSBQ | IREFU2 | Basketball | 16 | Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:35am |