The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun May 25, 2003, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member

I am just getting started in becoming a basketball official. I am going to attend my first camp this June and would like some advice. Is there anything special I should take with me other than the normal stuff or are there other things I should know. I am eager to get started and would like some advice from the vets out there on some important tips. You can imagine I am a little nervous about this being I have no exp as of yet.
Thanks!
Old Sun May 25, 2003, 02:31pm
In Memoriam

Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by NCnewref
I am just getting started in becoming a basketball official. I am going to attend my first camp this June and would like some advice. Is there anything special I should take with me other than the normal stuff or are there other things I should know. I am eager to get started and would like some advice from the vets out there on some important tips. You can imagine I am a little nervous about this being I have no exp as of yet.
Thanks!
Contact BktBallRef on this forum.
Old Sun May 25, 2003, 02:48pm
Do not give a damn!!

Quote:
Thanks!