![]() |
Quote:
Read more. Post less. |
All I was trying to say is that the previous poster had the correct answer, while also trying to answer what I believed to be the spirit of the question, which was "Is the HC responsible for bench personell".
Sorry if my answer confused or irritated anyone. I'm also now aware that if the HC had been notified, and the player somehow remained in, or re-entered the game at a later point that is a direct T not indirect. Learning things is good, regardless of it whether or not it comes from reading the rule book or participating in on-line rules discussion. |
Quote:
There is a difference between being wrong b/c you are misinterpreting or being confused by a rule and being wrong b/c you are just guessing and don't really know the answer. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
If you look it up and the question is phrased in the form of "rule 1 says this but rule 2 seems to imply that, which is true?" then I have a lot more respect for the question. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
A T to the bench is indirectly assessed to the coach, correct? A DQd player becomes bench personel when the coach is notified, correct? Quote:
Personally, there is no more comfortable feeling than knowing there is nothing that can happen on the court that I cant handle. Not that I know all the rules, but I aspire to... Question 4 you: Have you taken & passed the exam in your State? |
Quote:
10.5.3 SITUATION: A5 has just received his/her fifth foul of the game. A5 (a) is erroneously permitted to remain in the game for another two minutes before the scorer realizes the mistake; or (b) leaves the game after the coach is notified of the disqualification. At the intermission between the third and fourth quarter, A5 reports as a substitute and subsequently enters the game. RULING: In (a), as soon as the error is discovered, the player is removed from the game, no penalties are assessed. In (b), A5 will not actually "participate" until the ball becomes live. If detected prior to the ball becoming live, A5 would be directed to the bench and no penalty assessed unless the official deemed it was a deliberate attempt to circumvent the rules. If detected after the ball becomes live, it is a technical foul charged directly to the head coach resulting in the loss of coaching-box privileges. The player is immediately removed from the game and Team B is awarded two free throws and the ball. (2-11-5 Note 2) |
And yes I have. Our state requires an open book test which I have taken and passed in each of the last 3 years.
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Bingo! This pertains to the original sitch you posted.
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04pm. |