The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2012, 12:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugh Refner View Post
HS game. A1 fouls out. A while later, A1 reports to the scorers table to check in. However, coach A realizes his mistake and gets A1 back to the bench before there is a dead ball. Anything?
Yes. Good awareness by the coach.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2012, 02:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Even if the coach didn't catch it but the table did before the ball became live, it is not too late to fix it without penalty.

The rule prohibits participating after being DQ'd.....which, BTW, doesn't happen when they get 5 fouls but when the coach is notified they have 5 fouls. If they don't participate (ball becomes live), they haven't committed an infraction.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1