![]() |
Anything on this?
HS game. A1 fouls out. A while later, A1 reports to the scorers table to check in. However, coach A realizes his mistake and gets A1 back to the bench before there is a dead ball. Anything?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Even if the coach didn't catch it but the table did before the ball became live, it is not too late to fix it without penalty.
The rule prohibits participating after being DQ'd.....which, BTW, doesn't happen when they get 5 fouls but when the coach is notified they have 5 fouls. If they don't participate (ball becomes live), they haven't committed an infraction. |
Quote:
Hugh: Would you have anything if he made it into the game? Scorekeeper didn't notice, referee's didn't notice. What would you have then? |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43pm. |