The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 15, 2003, 08:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 690
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias

Having said all that, I watched the replay very closely. The ball was put in play at the 28' hash mark. The inbounder (Prince?) always had one of his feet right at the hashmark. Did he change the "pivot foot" at the hashmark? Yes. But he never left the spot.
As a Sixers fan, I hate to agree but I do. He (Prince) stayed within the three-foot spot and I was sure the announcers were going to flip out and call it traveling.

However, I was screaming (twice) for the first-ever call of NBA Rule 10 Section XVI.
__________________
Things turn out best for people who make the best of the way things turn out.
-- John Wooden
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1